Freewrite - Prompt: Spa

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Credit: google

Spa


“How much longer?” Claire asked the masseuse.
“No more than ten minutes” the masseuse answered
“You said that ten minutes ago!”
"Just more ten"
“Will I be ok?
“Will be Perfect?
“I need to be in shape form him.” She confided in the masseuse. It surprised even her. This was her first time here, and already she was confiding in some stranger….all because she was failing to contain her anxiety over jack. Oh my heart!
“Oh you will be” he said. “I promise”
“Whoooosh” Claire sighed, breathing out, her eyes still closed as she lay on her belly.
And how relaxed she felt. Her neighbor Joan was right. It really was true what wonders a massage could achieve.
Jack was coming to town on work leave. Funny the things we do for love, she said to herself, smiling.
How did he look like now? Last she saw him a year ago, what a man! They had just struck it up, she thought. And then that day, he had taken her for dinner. It was to finally propose. Then came that stupid call from san Diego of the Job offer.
She hated every day after. As he would leave, and that was about the last time she had seen him. Of course he had kept in touch, post cards, gifts, calls. But to what end. They were miles away. He had his job in san Diego, and here she was in California.
Now he said he was visiting his mother, and would stop by her.
Whatever, she wanted to be in shape.
Meanwhile thoughts grumbled in her mind until she felt the hands soft on her backside slow down, as though switched, changing pace, changing weight of press. Such an experienced masseuse! Capable of several styles, she thought.
“This Jack,” the masseuse asked, “You still love him”.
“Will you make me in the best shape if I answered you?”
“If you give me a honest answer”, the masseuse answered.
“Always,” she said, “always. I have been waiting for him for a year, and will wait forever if need be!”
The hand movement, by now on her neck area, stopped.
Claire felt a warm whoosh against her cheeks.
What was the masseuse doing?
She opened her eyes.
And now she couldn't stop the tears!


I missed this Sunday prompt - Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Spa

So i am playing catch up. I have no intention, unless ever unavoidable, to miss any single one prompt.

I decided to leave the Empty chair series at 21 episodes. I plan to fine tune them and combine. Thanks for following along since i started on them to end.

For some while, now, i will be writing on random themes following the daily prompts.

Keep along.

Sort:  

Loool, funny one. No paragraphs but it's readable. I kinda expected a similar ending from the question.

True. No paragraphs. I chose to just start and stop at the dot of time, and make no corrections/. Glad for reading @cryptosharon

I'm feeling more relaxed just reading this! Bonus point for referencing my hometown, San Diego, CA.

I have not been to San Diego by the way, But @marriannewest talks too loud about it!!! I heard.

I should visit sooner.

Hahahh. Thanks for sharing in my works.

Interesting - she might have expected a bit much from a massage - getting in shape :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-125-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cinnamon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56