My apology (and making it up) to my dear friend @mariannewest 😱

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I was supposed to do something for my friend @mariannewest.

and.... life took time away from me - one day at a time...and I forgot!

so now... I need to make it up to my dear friend! She had a special offer given to her by @improv - that he would match all the @steembasicincome that was donated to the @freewritehouse during a certain period (which is the amazing community that @mariannewest founded and has been running faithfully for a very long time!) I DID join in that and help out (whew!!) but.... I also wanted to write a post and let everyone know how they could help!

I love writing! and I love challenges! If you do too... then you should try the @freewritehouse prompts! They come out daily - and it's a community that LOVES to support one another. It's fun! not to be taken too seriously! and is led by a woman who is quick with a hug, some laughter and encouragement.... how could you go wrong???


To demonstrate this freewrite... I decided to do one for the weekend!

You set your timer for 5 minutes - and WRITE!! She had a lot of topics to choose from today - so I chose one that caught my eye:

SNORING

here is my entry

When I was younger, I used to be so nervous that I would snore with my love. Married and snuggled in the bed. Taking my time to be perfect. Hair fanned out, a light coating of makeup - as if I normally looked this way. Perfectly placed while I was conscious, but what control did I have over sleep? My body would do whatever it wanted.

For the first few years, I would wake and check.. Was I snoring?

The answer was always "No" but the little smile he hid made me wonder.

Years later, he began snoring. It was cute. He was cute. I was the one to hide the smile now when he would ask.

When the kids were in middle school, and the finances were tight... late nights at work and distant conversations, the snoring was not so cute. It was annoying. It kept me awake and I needed..... sleep. I moved into the guest bedroom. I blamed it on the snoring, but we both knew it wasn't the reason.

Our youngest got married. Grandchildren born. It was just the two of us, and I could hear the snoring from the tv room, the kitchen table - once even from the bathroom.

It angered me.

But now, after 3 months in the hospital, and then the lillies... Now - in this empty house, what I wouldn't give to be annoyed by that sound, just one more time.


And that's it! You don't have to add a picture... or preface it with anything! Just write for 5 minutes, post, and go support others who are dropping links too! :) Since they are only 5 minute posts - they're quick to read and comment on!!!!

@mariannewest - since I was so late in getting this out - please accept another 20 SBI from me 😘

photo used in this post

Sort:  

This was a great post! Thank you for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!!! It was fun to write and support @mariannewest 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it! As long as you are back on the freewritehouse train, all is well :)

thanks!

probably not everyday - but maybe a few times a week - i do love it! :)

Stop making me cry!

Posted using Partiko Android

it not crying.. you were just cutting onions ;)

Yeah, that's right. Snoring is one of those pet peas or whatever they call things that can get under our skin. But it's not the root of the issue as you said. But still, yeah, cute and stuff.

hahahaha well... some of the things that annoyed us at one time - are not so bad when we realize they're gone for good.

Now surely you will make it up to her

i hope so :) she's amazing and she deserves to have a thriving community!

It's always nice seeing someone try to correct their mistakes..
Good job

Thank you so much. And SBI from me and on from Freewritehouse coming to you 👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

youre so welcome!! im happy to support you and wish that i had stayed on top of it sooner!

Aw, what a sad ending and one I wasn't expecting. This was a great example of what a freewrite is and a great shout-out to Marianne! Love it! : )

thanks!!! She is wonderful and I love spending time with her!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Snoring is annoying. My little son does since he can hardly breathe since years.

Most pregnant women do so too.

You are the first saying its cute.

Posted using Partiko Android

LLOLOL i'm not saying it was cute ;)

the character in the story was so in love with her husband at the time that she thought everything he did was cute.

then later - when their relationship started to turn for the worse - she thought it was annoying and it aggravated her.

finally - when he passed away after 3 months in the hospital and she was alone in the house - she realized that now she would never hear any of his sounds anymore. even the snoring - and she thought... it would be nice to have him back -just once - even if i had to hear his snoring. at least he would be alive and she wouldnt be alone

it's just a story :) not real. i made it up for the exercise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44