“Echo”, a poem for 5-MinuteFreewrite Day 346-Music

in #freewrite6 years ago

Poetry has always come more naturally to me...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-346-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-music

Should I care about the silence in this shore?
in adagio
filled with fog
a place of slumber and gloaming sadness

sometimes I hear an echo
sweet and graceful
deceiver of my heart
a remembrance

It comes sailing
from the great beyond
but it doesn’t stay
it doesn’t reach

should I care about the silence in this shore?
the echo is but a name
a laugh
and I feel again the music is lost in the waves.

Sort:  

@dranuvar, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

This is beautiful! I usually do not like poems very much, but yours speaks to me.

Congratulations @dranuvar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're doing pretty well.

This is so beautiful and melancholy. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations. You are featured at the Freewrite House
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-23

This is wonderful....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43