5 Minute Freewrite Day 474: Token

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



I wanted to try something slightly different this time. While this freewrite is still about the 3 characters I've been exclusively writing since 2019 started, this is a "fastforward", a look into a possible future.

One was the radiance that always made my day, the other was the fire that kept me alive through the night. Since I can remember, while not bad, my life never managed to drive away a feeling of heavy grime in my heart, I was contaminated by something that quite frequently put me down.

But life goes on, and the one chance that I had to enter the wide world, I took it. Moving to the Northern Capital of Lyss was my biggest teacher about how wide and varied the world could be, but I still felt dark and damp inside, and after a grave incident with the one that for a while lifted up my heart, I was thrown again into self-isolation. But my hometown wasn’t an option, so I traveled, trying to find a reason, a place to stay.

Then they both appeared from different directions: a storm of steel and green eyes, and a whisper of lavender and laughter. Slowly, they showed me that joy can exist for me, trough shared experiences, we showed each other that there was future for the three of us, a good one. And we traveled some more, meeting worlds in the land and in people hearts. I started to believe that three was the perfect number.

Destiny wanted something else, and at the peak of years living together, of enjoying a triangle of warm, three lines became one. The one with emerald fire married the one with amethyst perfume, and I wasn’t included. But in dissonance with other times, they didn’t forgot me, they didn’t threw me away. I had learned that my home was the road, always learning, constantly living different things, and so they gave me a token of the love that us three friends still shared, so I didn’t forget: an opal, half-covered by a silver cocoon, who shined in the colors of our tree pairs of eyes: green, purple, and amber.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Sort:  

An opal, in the colours of our three pairs of eyes: green, purple and amber.

A true Token, I must say.

@dranuvar you should use #esteemapp to post. They really give nice upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87