5 Minute Freewrite Day 473: Jam Tomorrow

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



Promise me son, that you will be good, that you will do good. –I remember my teary-eyed father saying that in the outskirts of our town, with seconds before boarding a carriage that would take me far away, to a place no one in that isolated village had set foot onto. I remember telling him and my mother to not worry, but in reality I was the one worrying most. But they believed in me, the people from the Academy believed in me, so I promised to live up to their expectations, to be good and do good.

My years in the capital were good for the most part, but I struggled with the pressure of a very different ambient, and small disasters were feed by clumsiness and increasingly cryptic visions. They had began in my early childhood as dreams that told me the answers to some questions I had while awake, but that now were swirls and storms of color and sound, and every morning, waking up after one of them, I just thought tomorrow will be better.

And it wasn’t. I hurt people without the intention to, I let others took my share of blame, I made some good things difficult and some bad ones easier. And every single time I kept saying to myself that it wouldn’t happen again, but that would never erase my mistakes, the disappointment I may have become. Where does that leave my promise?.

Jam tomorrow dad, that would have to do…

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-473-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-jam-tomorrow

This time, the prompt had a meaning that while I could easily reach, it became truly hard to grasp. Don't know if I made a good job here, but I definitly had fun writing!. And I'll also make sure to use this expression in future works of mine, I loved it!.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dranuvar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You did a great job with the prompt. I loved this part. : )

They had began in my early childhood as dreams that told me the answers to some questions I had while awake, but that now were swirls and storms of color and sound, and every morning, waking up after one of them, I just thought tomorrow will be better.

Resident cat here, delivering today's new prompt with a token of my love. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Congratulations @dranuvar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71