5 Minute Freewrite Day 468: Take Care

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



May 1st, in my town and in all the region, it was said to be the best day to start something: people married a lot in this day, where also many business made their Grand Opening. Less frequently, some people, usually young ones, started a journey “to find inspiration!”, “to slay monsters!” or “to find a wife!” were the most popular reasons. I watched them go since I was a small child, sometimes hoping that they were succesfull, and sometimes wishing them failure (that’s with you Raúl, for taking my candy that time).

Honestly, I never expected to be one of those that go, because I had everything I wanted here in this lively but isolated Valley. But one day, after reading, experimenting and playing with the arcane, the small house of the Renard’s got a visit from the capital. They were two scouts from the Great Arcane Academy of Lyss and they had seen me doing things that even their second year students had difficulty with, and now they were back to offer me a scholarship. Who would have thought that giving temporary human-level intelligence to a tree was such a great deal?.

Like that, one first of May of a very warm year, I was dressed in travel clothes and with some selected belongings and books, prepared to leave my town for the first time. My parents were proud, very proud, alternating congratulations, advice for their sheltered child, and, at the end, some very shaky “take care”. I hugged them and said goodbye, scared, but with their blessings in my heart.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-468-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-take-care

Sort:  

Take care.

Words which parents always use. I say it every single day when I send my son to school..and add on "have a great fun day!"

Love your freewrite.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is ['by the book'.](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-469-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-by-the-book

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

".....some very shaky “take care”.

@dranuvar, you simply shaked my heart with those emotional words!

Excellent👍👏 write-up.....just keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46