5 Minute Freewrite Day 465: Train

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



Because “Magic isn’t just chanting, motions and potions” my class was selected to visit the Temple of Invention, an institution with a mix of religion and science, were the greatest Gnomish minds dedicated themselves to new wonderful creations with help of the biggest Dwarven kingdom.

Curious, yes, but most of the things I saw at the beginning were just random gimmicks, like a bird automaton who repeated some words, or a lamp that whose light could shine with color patterns. At one point I separated from the group and wandered around until I reached a more or less hidden area in which a greasy dwarf and a dust-covered gnome were discussing in angry tones in front of a giant behemoth of metal.

I should have paid more attention while walking towards the thing, because just 3 steps forward and my foot crashed right into a table, throwing down some tools. The two individuals turned towards me and before I could say anything, their sour faces smiled and the dwarf said to me:

Like what you see?, I call “train” and it will revolutionize land transport for the ages to come!, at least if this idiot here listens to my suggestions…

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-465-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-train

Sort:  

Love the photo! And the accident that leads to discovery, or affirmation, as it were. :)

And a great invention it was :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47