5 Minute Freewrite Day 462: Local Derby

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source



It was that season again, were people got more louder, more passionate, and also kind of more stupid. Why?, because Calccio was the only publically allowed activity that everyone in the kingdom enjoyed, and it was time for “Il Classico”, a ball game between the teams from Vercelli and Rovigo.

My father and other siblings of course supported Vercelli, mostly because my stepmother was from there, but I couldn’t find myself caring, not because I disliked the game, it was actually quite fun, but rather , it was because it seemed you HAD to like it, under penance of not being recognized as a true citizen.

Well, just one more reason to not connect with people, I though while sitting in an obscure corner of my family’s private booth, they had insisted that I had to come. I watched the players entering the field, one side dressed in blue and green, and the other with yellow and red, and heard my father calling them “Warriors of Passion”, and it had to be something like that, because they didn’t wield weapons, they didn’t purposefully hurt each other. I found myself wishing all wars were fought like this.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-462-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-local-derby

I feel like I've been missing the real meaning of this last few prompts...

Sort:  

I found myself wishing all wars were fought like this

This part was really deep. I am sure we all wished for something like that.

Ooh... I think everyone has been doing a lot of checking up on the latest prompts, me inclusive. @mariannewest wants us working for these ones😁.

Nice tale.

No, you haven't missed the meaning of the prompt. You did well.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to your doorstep 🚪.
...
You want to go single with this.
👇 👇 👇
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-26-2019-single-prompt-option
...
And if you're thinking of going pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-26-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend.
...

I found myself wishing all wars were fought like this. - me too!!!
Clever.

You really brought it home with your ending. And your freewrite is perfect for the prompt. The beauty is that you write about what comes to your mind when reading it... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40