5 Minute Freewrite Day 458: Space

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



I still remember the time when, as a small child, my mother and I stayed up really late one night. It was cloudless, and the sky seemed as if a giant platinum mirror was hanged on a black canvas, one sprinkled everywhere with myriads of tiny dots of light, like diamond dust.

Night fascinated me, its creatures, its colors (and lack of them), but everutime I looked upwards, beyond the clouds I knew were from this world, I couldn’t help but ask my mother What is beyond the sky?, where do stars and the moon live?. My mom spared me a quick glance before pointing her eyes at the sky again, and said: great distances and great wonders, anything that you see in this world and then some more, it is a very big space out there Caelynn.

My child self just stood silent, incapable of comprehending the sheer scale of the universe, but with my imagination building civilizations of fluffy bunnies in the moon, or a land where just one race dominated everything trough weird spacey alchemy.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-458-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-space

Sort:  

Congratulations @dranuvar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43