5 Minute Freewrite Day 362: Run For Your Life

in #freewrite6 years ago

Source

I don’t like to move all that much, but I have to. I prefer to stop, contemplate, surround and soak myself with beautiful things, but I can’t. Everything, everyone keeps pushing me forward, a forced participant in a race that I couldn’t left even if I could, because it would meant being left behind. And then the crushing defeat of death and oblivion.

I hated it at first, particularly when I had to admit the benefits of it all, because… you like something?, chase after it!, you are not a magnet and good stuff aren’t pieces of iron, that’s a unchanging truth. But it is tiring, is it fair to be born in a constant race just to keep existing in a dignified way?, maybe yes, maybe not, but all the answers only point towards justifications for headcannons, and maybe there will never be a final answer.

And that’s ok, there is always a chance of going full circle or just looking back, and even I know that despite the accelerated rhythm and the insistence, we are doing the right thing. Maybe the human soul is part shark.

Away from the dangers, towards to a joyful adventure or jumping from one random happening to another. That’s how we exist, because we are always running for our lives.



For:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-362-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-run-for-your-life

Sort:  

Congratulations @dranuvar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36