Freewrite – Swimming with Dolphins – Original Photography - HaikusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago


swimming at sea
with dolphins
where are you now

xxx

dolphins at sea
swimming by
I love to watch

xxx

I miss you now
sweet dolphins
I swim alone

xxx

many dolphins
bottlenose
let's swim with them

xxx

I love dolphins
bottlenose
memories of home

xxx

swimming with you
sweet dolphins
but it's a dream

xxx

where are they now
wish I knew
dolphins all gone

xxx

Today's freewrite came out as a series of haiku poems about swimming with dolphins! My immediate thoughts were about the wild bottlenose dolphins which frequent the waters around Buckie, my home town in Scotland.

bottlenose dolphin.jpg

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

This is an action image of a Moray Firth bottlenose dolphin taken from The Gemini Explorer, a former lifeboat which is now an excursion boat for days trips on the Moray Firth Coast of Scotland.

This is my original image and can be found as a stock image at Getty Images here

I hope you enjoyed this freewrite initiated by @mariannewest. The task is to:

  1. Set the timer for 5 minutes
  2. Write whatever comes into your head about the day's theme
  3. Stop when the timer buzzes
  4. Use the hashtag #freewrite
  5. Make a post
  6. Post a link on @mariannewest's page on the third prompt. Today's link is here

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.


poinsettia mailbox small.pngpoinsettia mailbox small.png

Are you looking for something unique as a gift this holiday SEASON? Please check out all the products I have available on Fineartamerica here and Redbubble here. You will find household goods, apparel, cell phone and tablet covers etc. as well as traditional prints! Thanks for looking. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :-)


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

Aww this was so nice and refreshing. Some day maybe my son, husband and I will swim with the dolphins.

I did it once, but in a contained area of the sea in the Bahamas. It was fun!

I have been swimming with dolphins once in my life but was way young so I would love to do it again 😆 lol
Amazing picture and great writing.

Thanks! I wouldn't mind doing it again too.

I belive you 😉 dolphins are amazing!
Have a wonderful evening dear 🤗

I really enjoyed reading this and that’s an awesome photo you took!

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the read and the photograph. :-)

Dolphins are awesome! Great free write.

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Great photo shoot..I love it's being abstract and the sense of motion :-) I liked the haiku too (especially the first one). I should write some too, they're so nicely zen.

Thanks. Sometimes I think in rhythm. Maybe it has to do with growing up by the sea. :-) Glad you like my photo too. It has always been a favorite of mine because of the motion in it!

I love dolphins and love this poem

I love them too. Thanks! :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Your photos, as always, are amazing!! I hope that many will buy some from you. And I had no idea that there are dolphins around Scottland. I thought they liked warmer waters....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-40-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pasta

I think there are many breeds of dolphin. The bottlenose is famous off Scotland's north-east coast. The largest school of dolphins in the UK is in the Moray Firth!

I wished I join the freewrite yesterday. Good haiku.

Wonderful! You expressed such feeling!

Thank you 🙂!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44