Freewrite - Shoes - Original PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I like shoes! My mother liked shoes, and my grandmother before her liked shoes. Is it genetic, this love of shoes, I wonder? I like sturdy shoes for walking and flimsy shoes for nights out. I like black shoes, red shoes, white shoes. I like shoes!
wooden shoes.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

I like all kinds of footwear.

I like flip-flops for the beach, because I can just kick them off and wiggle my toes in the sand. I like sensible Sketcher sandals with memory foam for everyday wear, and flimsy strappy sandals for steamy nights in Florida.

Oh, and I like boots too, but I have only one pair – pink sparkly rain boots that I brought home form Scotland in September. I found them in the children's department at Tesco's (owned by Wallmart.) Do you like them?

pink rain boots.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Thanks to @mariannewest for creating the #freewrite challenge. You can read about today's challenge here


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

dmcamera steemusa banner.png
To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

Sort:  

Made me think of getting some pair of shoes .....soon ;)

You like shoes too?

I love shoes! I have wooden shoes too - and mucking boots!

Sometimes you just have to muck it up.

I don't actually have wooden shoes. I photographed these at an antique shop in Scotland!

LOL I do. I bought them when I lived in Europe and actually wore them.

Were they Dutch clogs, or the fashionable wooden sandals that everyone was wearing? I did have a pair of those!

Dutch clogs. I got them at the place where they will make them for you. I got the already made ones! LOL

They say that they can be quite comfortable to wear!

I like your spirit, but I like shoes in a very different way. I like to use them until they absolutely fall apart into itty bitty pieces. I like to use the same boots for years and years because they are so comfortable, and have the zapatero continue to fix that one patch on the left front that keeps bursting because my foot is too wide.

I like functionality and comfort. Also I like not spending money - I prefer the word frugal but there are other terms...😂

I am a bargain shopper, though. I never pay more than half price for anything!!

Thats a great deal! I think that may be a brain hack - my frugality has a weakness where if I feel like Im saving more money than Im spending, its like it doesnt count. Its my kryptonite.

I know what you mean. We have to be very frugal now. We were more fortunate than many during the big crash a few years ago, so are very thankful we still have our house, but the big salaries we were used to disappeared overnight. It makes us more thankful for what we do have. 🙂

Indeed - as an economics student at the time I decided that since fruit trees were unaffected by banking woes, they must somehow be apart of a 'more real' economy.

I absolutely LOVE the first pair of shoes!! nice :D

Thanks! They were in an antique shop in Scotland.

OMG! You reminded that my Mom had a pair of wooden shoes from Holland and I loved them How could I forget about those shoes? Hope the sparkles don't fall off of your pink boots; that would be tragic! LOL!

The sparkles are inside , so not likely to fall off. 😂😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Finally - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

My wife just bought a pair of red/green boots and trying to decide which ones she wants. I'm not going to show her this picture though because then we may have another pair of shoes in the house (especially if they were sparkly and had polka dots).

Haha! What's great about the boots is that they are lightweight because they are meant to be children's, so perfect for me puttering about in the yard after a Florida rain!

These will be for the Indiana snow.

She needs the heavy fur lines ones - no good for Florida. LOL!

I love shoes too!! And have feet which are happy with only very few shoes :( For every 5 pairs I buy, there might be one that I can actually walk in for more than 5 min. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-27-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-it-s-what-i-do-at-2-30-in-the-morning-when-i-can-t-sleep

I'm the same! you can't tell what shoes are going to be comfortable until you walk in them for a couple of hours or so! Thanks for the link. Popping over there now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18