Sort:  

Thanks @dennisauburn. You got it right as these freewrites for me are just a way to reorder my ideas and create some bricks for a larger novel. Furthermore, this is a great community. I don't know about strange new world..if I have to look for a possible source of inspiration, I'd say the Dark Tower from S. King.

I've read about a dozen of S. King's, but nothing lately. A lot of fantasy and sci-fi tho. I'm glad it will be part of a novel, I have a bunch of questions - like, who's the evil pretzel maker Autie Anne? Have fun.

Actually Auntie Anne is an existent shop in NY..I'm sure they're tasty and not evil at all.
That biscuit is just a leitmotiv and not connected to the evil slowly unfolding through the layers of this world's reality. Oh well, I guess it's better if I change it in ...Uncle Stephen's pretzel? ;-)

I always wonder how accurately cities are portrayed in novels, you know, street names and restaurants and the like. I'm thinking it varies. But it might be wise to not piss off your favorite pretzel maker. If you could check a couple of my very short stories, I'd appreciate your opinion: Some Change and Chicken Therapy. Thanks.

Will surely do! (as for this one, I had to find a proper shelter to the homeless researching street by street the East Side on street view..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51