OINK

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I saw a wild pig running down the street, which really surprised me. Most of our pigs are very tame. We have them take mandatory getting mad avoidness classes.
There was a time we did not require this, but everyone ended up staying home at nites. There were too many random gangs of pigs, boars and even piglets. Piglets were the worst because they could bite off a good chunk of your ankle before you hardly even knew they were there. A good portion of our town's population still walks with a limp.
But then, an elf came down from the mountain . He said our town was bothering the sleep of the elves up in their forest cities with our yelling and crying all the time. When we told him the problem, he gave us the magic pine cone that you just take a scale off of it and feed it to the pig when it is born.
We ran out of scales. Damn. Gotta make more beer. :-))

Sort:  

So many bad jokes came to mind after reading your first sentence. 😁 Cheers!

The first sentence was a 5minute freewrite prompt. Back atcha. :-))

lol !! piglets were very scary , your words made me feel like picking out the chunk of my ankle , creepy !!!

Just check behind your couch. That's where they like to hide. :-)) Thanks for reading.

I'm cracking up over the image of pigs taking classes to be able to keep from getting mad!! 😂 Too bad about the scales, looks like more of the town will be acquiring a limp real soon.

We're requiring mandatory ankle sleeves. Insurance companies won't pay Calamity Policies for Pig Nibbling, so we gotta do something. Thanks for the read & glad I could help you chuckle. :-))

Well, aha - thanks, you helped the mockingbirds. They needed that. :-))

I know! Don't get me talking about the squirrels. :-))

Rofl! Please do!

Need to see your security clearance first. And don't let the mice know - they talk to the squirrels all the time....

I'm part of the over 20 Club flashes card
Will this do?
The mice are everywhere!

Well then, okay. I'll talk to my pigeons, and they'll talk to yours. It's very complicated. :-))

Attention Freewriters!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Mr. Whiffle's Skywriters! Mrs. Whiffle, we ask that you please stop yelling and uncover your children's eyes. Your husband has assured us that he there was an error while flying and that intended ending was, "You lucky ducks!"

5 Minute Freewrite Day 143 - the military

Yeah, I'm sure Mr. Whiffle is still explaining that to the Sergeant at the front desk. :-)) Good Luck!

We tried to make our pigs take mandatory getting mad avoidness classes but they threatened to shoot us...
Oh, not that kind of pig... ;)

Hardcore dude. I think, like, you know, the cosmic gods of piglets might be, umm, offended. They don't like kind of comparison. Better watch your ankles. :-))

HaHa! "Mandatory getting mad avoidness classes." Love it! : ) And elves and magic pine cones? HaHa! I really enjoyed this! : )

I have a little dog, a pomeranian. She's the one who explains to me how these things work. The pigs will speak to her, so I can know. Sometimes I think they all just make stuff up. But I do try to stay away from pigs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57