Fresh Floor Wax

in #freewrite7 years ago

Fresh floor wax is a phrase I don't hear much about anymore. It used to be, when I was a kid, the kitchen and dining area were covered with linoleum, and so needed to be waxed every now and again. Honestly, I still don't know why it needs to be be waxed. Neverless, freshly waxed linoleum was always fun to slide on. My sister and I would put on socks and "wax skate" over the surface. We'd go to the sliding glass door, and from the outside call our big white cat. Then close the door. The cat would come running, turn the corner from the carpeted front room then head into the dining area. By the time he'd realize the door was closed, it was too late for him to stop, and he'd slide a long ways into the door. Damn kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68