Weekend Freewrite 02/10/2018 - Single Prompt Option: BLACK

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180211_004421868 (3).jpg

Black is my very favourite colour, or is that lack of colour? Every piece of clothing I own is black, bar my pyjamas, and it's been like that for my entire adult life. The wonderful thing about having all black clothes is that everything matches. The awkward thing is that you can never find what you’re looking for in the wardrobe.

I did go crazy about 10 years ago and buy a black and white jumper, but it’s been sitting there ever since, unworn.

I was a punk in the 1970s and 80s, so perhaps that explains it. We punks just loved our black, and at the time I felt so black on the inside that black on the outside seemed sort of appropriate.

These days I’m all sweetness and light, but since I haven’t purchased many clothes since the 1980s, just an odd thing here and there, I’m still wearing the same clothes I wore 30 years ago, all black. Luckily I’ve never gained any weight. If that ever happens I’m really stymied, unless I make a fortune as a blogger and can employ a personal shopper/stylist/makeover artist.........;)

Note: Written using the Most Dangerous Writing App which I will likely never use again!

==============================================================

Image is my own

Posted in response to the weekend freewrite challenge by @mariannewest which you can see here
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-02-10-2018-single-prompt-option

Sort:  

Haven't seen you around in a while - nice to see you back. I have an impressive collection of black T-shirts - all with bands logos on them, so I'm pretty desperate when I need to dress up like a decent mother :)

I can just imagine. You sound like a bit of a mutineer mum alright!

I admire your consistency. I'm always around, it's just sometimes the words won't come.

I know some nuns who are in the habit of buying black too. 😂

Hahaha, Actually, if I hadn't become a successful space cadet, nun was my second career choice!

I suck at laundry... No two pieces of black clothes are the same color in my wardrobe... lol!

Hahaha, 50 shades of black!

My wardrobe looks the exact same way, only a lot messier :P The only color in there are a few ties (like solid pink, purple and red along with the solid black ones) and a dress shirt that is not entirely black, but has some thin grey stripes, so it looks kind of grey at a distance.

I'd say we have impeccable style! Black goes well with anything, but it goes best with more black. :)

Yes indeed, I read that in your blog somewhere that you only wear black. Of course two highly intelligent persons such as ourselves are bound to have sartorial elegance in common.

Plus, black never goes out of style! My favorite part about owning so much black is when I ask for someone to grab a shirt for me and they come back wondering which one of the 10 I wanted. LOL

Yeah, well, they may be all black but they're all entirely different!!

The Henry Ford style, I like it.

That reminds me of one of my father's favourite sayings. 'Give me ham, spam or jam, anything as long as it's meat'

Should this prompt hit your head I do apologize, it's difficult to aim while flying through the skies!

Freewrite Day 115 - Mason Jar

It is a good thing that you never gained weight. "unless I make a fortune as a blogger and can employ a personal shopper/stylist/makeover artist.........;)" Wouldn't that be nice! : )
We are the deliverers for Wedmesday's prompt. Would it be OK with you if I started at the bottom and you start at the top? PLMK...thanks!

Sure, but you seem to have started at the bottom and worked your way all the way up to the top! In fact I think I duplicated a few not realising I now had a helper.
Good to have you on board.

LOL! Yup, I kept going until I saw your replies at the top and the I stopped. This was my first time as a deliverer and I had a great time reading all of the freewrites. Hope to do it again real soon.
Thanks for the welcome. : )

What colour are your pyjamas ? gold I'm guessing !

Ya got me......black with thin gold stripes!

Seriously?
All black? Don't you bored or tired of wearing the same color? I mean for 30 years? Respect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54