Emergency: Day 77: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: If you have any thoughts, please let me know

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

emergency-1891415_640.jpg

Loud beeps and high-pitched whirring sounds filled the room all lights flashing red, as the trauma team, smooth, fast and precise, tubed, injected and compressed the broken chest of the tiny bloody heap lying on the gurney, as if moving to some unheard rhythm in a well-choreographed dance.

A faultless performance but no round of applause as minutes passed until finally, looking up at the exhausted faces of the emergency team around him, the surgeon, his hands outstretched as if in supplication, devastation evident in the quivering timbre of his voice, addressed them; "If you have any thoughts, please let me know" he said, "and right now would be good" he added before pausing for what seemed like forever and then turning to glance at the clock and announce time of death.

=======================
This is posted as part of the daily 5 minute freewrite, details of which you can find here
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

Image: Pixabay

Sort:  

Gripping and grim!

I've been called worse!

Well, keeping in mind that my favorite type of music goes with the darkest imagery and themes, it shouldn't be so bad ;) Grim is a serious component coming from a metalhead :P

Ah ha, a metalhead! I guess i should have copped that from your avatar

Ha-ha! I didn't even notice the connection before you pointed it out. My mind is so used to having metalhead refer to music taste it didn't even cross my mind that it could actually be interpreted literally! :D lol

lmao nice one

grim perhaps but immersive and compelling as well. nice one.

Coming from you, praise indeed!

Another Masterpiece Deirdy.

I bet you say that to all the girls!

Such a short story, yet so intense!

Your own wasn't too shabby either!

Oh no, what did you do? 😮

Very nice freewrite, I enjoyed that a lot! 👍 🙂

Cheers, thanks and right back at ya!

Another beautiful piece. Sad though. Reminds me of work. I'm going back to work next week and having cases that end that way (with the patient) sucks.

Ouch, Don't think I'd fancy your job!
Thanks for your support.

Even though you gave fair warning with the photo, I wasn't prepared for this! This was fast paced and sad as hell (and a good freewrite). How heartbreaking to have to give the time...

Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

Many thanks for your kind words and kudos for assisting our esteemed leader.

You're welcome! My appreciation goes out to you as well for taking a day to post the prompts. Enjoy your night!

You grabbed my attention and I never let go for a second. Loved it even though I knew it wasn't going to end well.

Cheers, thanks for that. One can never have too much encouragement.

We both used the prompt similarly haha except mine had a unicorn instead of abulance !!!

Great minds think alike.....or so they say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46