You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite: Pom-Pom Or Not?

in #freewrite5 years ago

I love this post Jo and it gave me a laugh! I'm not the best person to ask for an opinion on this. I haven't worn a hat with a pom-pom for years. I used to have a baby blue hat with one but the little pom-pom was on the side and I loved it. One day a co-worker remarked that I had the pom-pom on the wrong side which was to tell if you "liked" girls or boys. Can you believe that and I was probably 20 years old at the time so you know how far I'm going back. She was a snoot who I didn't care for anyway but I did stop wearing my baby blue hat with the little pom-pom. Thinking about it now, I think I'm going to shop around for one similar so I say go for the pom-pom but maybe one just a little smaller cause now all I see is an apple too..lol. 😉 😊

Sort:  

Thanks Dee! 💗 I’m happy you also got a chuckle out of the pom pom. 😂. If you were closer I could make you one. I mailed one to my brother in Alberta and the postal was off the map ( more than the toque was worth).

You are very welcome Jo!! I know that you would and it's the thought that counts in my book! I saw some hats online and it seems big pom-poms are quite popular! I know mailing anything nowadays is ridiculously expensive. Sadly, was not always the case. 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59