My Entry to Day 29: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: great-grandpa's nose

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

grumpy_old_man.png

WPClipart

Thank you to @mariannewest for organising the challenge!

I'm starting the timer now.

Great Grandpa's Nose

Great grandpa is a pillar of British pride. You might guess, that's the opposite to me. (I'm ashamed to be British since the BREXIT fiasco!)

As you can imagine, we don't get on.

I can't stand the man but etiquette stops me telling him what I think of his superior, self-righteous attitude to life.

Great grandpa's nose stuck in the air, while he pontificates about the state of the world and the shortcomings of young people, makes me want to take three pegs, one for his nose and two to clip his lips together. Hah, that would shut him up!

But, no, gotta have respect... I'll be his age one day, all being well. Maybe I'll be an old fart!

Here is a link to the challenge.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

What a GREAT post! I love it :) The graphic you chose started off with a great feel for the post and you managed to convey so much in such a short time! Bravo!

Thanks so much! I enjoyed writing it. I type so slowly that me freewrites are all short.

I enjoyed reading this. Words once spoken cannot be taken back. I too have wished to zip many mouths, :p. Please do check out my essay writing contest

Thank you for reading and upvoting my freewrite. Your essay contest is interesting. The topic is very important. I have followed you (good to meet you) so will look out for future contests. I cannot enter this time due to time constraints.

Thanks a lot

To you being an old fart!!! And only barely half of you all voted for Brexit. so keep on being proud to belong to the other half!! That is my policy right now here in the US :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-30-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-special-occasion

Yeah, lol. Thanks for commenting :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72