My Entry for Day 39: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: swimming with the dolphins

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

s-l300.jpg

eBay

Thank you to @mariannewest for organising the challenge!

I'm starting the timer now.

I had two dolphins in my bathroom for a few years. They were lovely glass ones.

One was big and blue. I hung my towels on him.

The other was pink and smaller. Must have been his gf.

Real dolphins are another matter. I love the old dolphin movies. They don't make tear jerkers like them anymore.

I'll never swim with dolphins but maybe I'll get some more glass ones.

I didn't realise you did a payout in this freewrite. I can't donate this week but please carry any payout to me over for the pot.

Here is a link to the challenge.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Writing awesome. ..

Photo was very nice.

Welcome. .
But You Know 1 Thing.

pretty things)
they make house comfortable and unique

yes, I know what you mean :)

"The other was pink and smaller. Must have been his gf" :) Made me smile!

Thank you, byn. I am happy to make you smile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53