Entry for Day 77: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: If you have any thoughts, please let me know

in #freewrite7 years ago


Pixabay.

If you have any thoughts, please let me know

I don't think much so the freewrite challenge has been great for me. Just go with the flow is fine.

I'm not sure what 'thoughts' count. So...

How about these themes: licking a lollipop, being competitive, sleeping late, home cooking, men wearing make-up, housework, office work... might be something there you can use.

Or maybe the thoughts wanted are about whether or not there should be a prompt. Then I'd have to say, 'Yes'. Personally, I do need a prompt for the freewrite. It's not like a longer piece of writing when you plan and draft etc.

Hope I'm on the track you wanted!

Thank you for this challenge.

Here is a link to the freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I don't worry too much about trying to define freewrite. It felt stilted and awkward to me the first few times, but it definitely gets easier. Just let it flow! You did great!

I hope you feel more relaxed with it now :) I was just trying to input into prompts. Freewrite is a good idea :) My posts are never serious.

That's what is so great about the freewrite! Going off the track is the track! All thoughts count if you want to say them. 😊

Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

Oh well, I was just trying to help Marianne with suggestions for prompts :) I've been doing freewrite for months so I know the ropes. Enjoy tomorrow!

I know, I've read quite a few of your freewrites. I realize that it was a while ago but I remember your rain story. How you prefer the sun to the rain. Thank you and I hope that you have a good day as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72