Entry fo Day 459: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: bushwhacked

in #freewrite6 years ago

cat-565451__340.jpg

Source

badges2.jpg

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-459-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-bushwhacked

Hi Everyone!

Bushwhacked caused me problems because I didn't know the meaning. I'd heard the word somewhere but that's all.

Well, of course, I had to look it up. I found out it means 'ambush'. Haha, that didn't help much as I don't ambush.

Then I thought about cats. They are expert bushwhackers. They can keep so quiet and still then POUNCE like a dart.

My little Kitty was a cat hunter and she was the best bushwhacker I've ever known.

Thank you for reading my post.

transitive verb. : ambush broadly : to attack suddenly : assault. intransitive verb. : to clear a path through thick woods especially by chopping down bushes and low branches

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Thank you for featuring my post.

You’re not the only one who had to look it up. Seems it has several different meanings including ambushed and exhausted
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-460-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dividend

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I have three cats that bushwhack each other, they all crouch down like this one in this photo, there in attack mode, it’s funny to watch.

Ah, that's funny and sweet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68