You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm blessed

in #freewrite5 years ago

I loved this story, although my grandmother and I had a different relationship around snails... she taught me all the fine arts of reducing the population of snails and slugs in her backyard, and then how to grow things snails wouldn't eat (but we could)! My grandmother and yours had the same attitude, though ... the event for me was homemade mud pies in that same garden!

Sort:  

Now, I like to know what you were growing that snails don’t like to eat. I am glad that you had a grandma like this. Mine in this story is fictional 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yikes -- you can really write, because that grandma RESONATED!

Blackberries (thorns), tomatoes (tannins), and onions (onions!): snails are not fans of any of those!

Thank you 😊 That is music to my ears. Got all three in my yard. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55