You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children #WeekendSinglePrompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

If we don't protect them from such harshness then I wonder what they will turn into later in life.

This spoke volumes to me. Most of the problems we face didn't start today, the hardened criminals and social vices perpetrators as we know them now, were once kids. In the book by Angie Thomas (The hate U give), shows how the societal treatment of this kids has a massive role to play in whatever they churn into. These children have no one, and they end up doing whatever they can to survive- the idea of wrong and right makes no sense to them, their only instinct is survival.

Sort:  

I agree with your thoughts. Something needs to be done at their age to change their future.

Thank you for your read 💚

It's a thought provoking freewrite. I believe even if we can't save all of them, helping the few we can reach would go a long way. If we leave them to the Government, nothing would be done.

Thanks for sharing.

Being that I work with as a volunteer with prisons especially juveniles, I know governments care less about such kids. I will just do my part and work with what i have or i'll get! :)