You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRIED CHICKEN Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

When I was a kid and Mom was sick I have shared a can of Vienna sausages or Sardines and Pork-N-Beans with my Dad several times. I never could figure out why he couldn't or wouldn't cook. As soon as I was old enough I would go ahead and cook myself, I watched Mom to learn how! But Dad always talked up those canned goodies like we were getting a really special meal since Mom wasn't cooking. 😉

Sort:  

yeah, i thought that was canned good was special just the same since it is DAD who is preparing the meal - I opted to use prepare rather than cook. lol. Oh, the family is lucky to have moms. ^^,

"the family is lucky to have moms."

Amen to that! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40