You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Spa

in #freewrite7 years ago

I would say that someone going alone and naked to a place like that is looking for excitement with some measure of safety. It seems like she was simply disappointed that what she found wasn't as exciting as what she had hoped for, I think she'll just make the best of what's available and step on into the sauna. 😏

Sort:  

Very interesting thoughts, thank you! I love how anyone can see a story from a different perspective! I hadn't thought about this, going naked and alone to the sauna is pretty common in Germany, in fact, there are often signs/boards with "sauna rules", among them: no clothes. And that's definitely not because Germans are so open-minded and outgoing personalities ;-)

LoL I'm sure there are probably many similar type spas here in the States, just not in my circles. I have never been to one myself so I really have no clue 😮. There, I gave myself away as someone at least a couple of shades below the level of sophistication. 😉

Hahaha, awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61