You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 83 of the 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: nose ring

in #freewrite7 years ago

I don't know how it is in Italy, but in America, we shut the door to the bathroom and turn the exhaust fan on so we don't have to listen to all that female stuff while we take care of our important business. 😉

Sort:  

Lol Deacon, it's pretty much the same. Thanks God my wife is not like that, everyone seems to think that it's self referential but it's not. She talks little and loves action movies. She's multitasking that's true.. and I cannot do that at all 🤔

Nope, I have a one-track mind and that's why I find it so hard to have the discord chat going in the background while I'm trying to work lol. I like to talk to people, and I like to write blogs and read and curate blogs, but I have to do each thing one at a time not all at the same time lol. 🙄

Your wife sounds like a keeper! 🙂

She's not overwhelming with words like many.. Blessed the silence hehe I hate the chat to be sincere for your same reason ..in quite chattophobic and prefer way more to go into depth with anche argument at my tranquil pace

I don't have the chat open. That would drive me nuts!! I usually check once or twice a day in the ones I actually care about. Everyone has a chat now and you could spend your whole life there. I prefer to comment here and actually write posts :)

100% agreeing chatting can be a waste of time..but please Mar, when we fix a focused appointment for that thing tell me the hour.. Im ok tomorrow any time from 14:00 onward (2 pm Rome time, UTC +1) .. we could meet at my 21.. they should be your two or three o'clock in the aft.. what do you think?

That might work. do you want to try for a voice chat or typing away. Snook started a channel just for us since we ran into some tech problems with the other private room (probably my fault :(

Typing please .. I'm already brain constipated like that, let alone with voice 😁 I'll check discord for snook's channel.. i know that yesterday I saw one with six of us, was that one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44