You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Spa

in #freewrite6 years ago

Interesting, I had never heard of a "Hilot" before. What I got from your freewrite though is that it is not just here in the United States where globalism is threatening to end traditions. In some ways, I think that we humans should be more accepting of change. But then I also wonder if we allow change to happen too fast sometimes and end up losing certain truths or philosophies that was part of a tradition earned from years of experience. In other words, we might lose something important that can not easily be regained. 🤔

Sort:  

I totally agree... Everything is changing abruptly. Some of there are incontrollable. My fear of that is the new generation, our children, would not experience traditional practices and all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67