You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite - It Always Ends up as Slush

in #freewrite7 years ago

While driving through Colorado one time we were pelted with slush balls instead of snow, or hail. These huge snowcone size balls of slush were just splatting all around us and slamming into our windshield. That was a little freakish, but it was last year or the year before that I was watching the weather news on television and a reporter got caught in a similar situation, so I guess it happens but is rare. ☃️

Sort:  

Luckily your case was slush balls and not hail because if I'm not wrong people have died in China because of hailstorms 😬

Absolutely, my wife and I thought about that very thing at the time! Had it been hail it would have come right through the windshield, that would have been very bad and very scary. 😦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50