Prompt of the day “Wild” - D00k13 Gone Wild

in #freewrite5 years ago

All I can think about is how I am actually doing it, it’s a wild sense of empowerment. Taking my health into my own hands and immediately seeing the results!

I’ve been fighting for quite a long time with what has been plaguing me. Knowing now what it is exactly I am dealing with(COPD) and being able to mitigate the symptoms has made a huge difference in my energy daily.

So I’m pushing hard, Steppin morning and night, just getting it done when I can however I can. Yesterday I managed to hit 30 K steps my highest yet but you better believe I’m going to push for more.

My goal by the end of this quitting smoking and posting about it for 60 days which will lineup at the end of my 7 push-ups for 77 days(#Seven77) is to make it to the top spot on @actifit leaderboard at least once!

Might be time to buy a Fitbit 💪

Why is this wild to me?

7B2931AF-866C-4112-B6B0-A85FB79D5E77.png

Think of it this way, my depression, anxiety, mood swings, energy levels, and motivation has been hindered for well over 6 months by simply not getting enough oxygen. My blood oxygen levels are now 100% and I feel like a new man, simply by using an inhaler. Knowing my diagnosis helps also by removing the dread of not knowing and understanding how to deal with it effectively returning myself to the energetic man I have always known myself to be!

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am glad that you figured out what is going on with you. And way to go!!! Taking your health into your own hands.

Yeah it’s a huge relief knowing what’s going on with me, I think the scares of the doctor not knowing was the worst part because they should be knowing everything in my mind.

I’ve had a couple strange serendipitous events in the last few days, I believe I have been given a message of approval from the powers that be 🤔 remember that book I started reading rules for life? Seems each time I pick up the book to read since starting to quit smoking Something Happens, the first night my computer turned itself on and the screen saver was on a picture of my late buddy Tristan. Last night I picked up the book to read and a bookmark I had forgotten about fell off the fridge and when I picked it up I realized it came from my late buddy Ryan’s service. Looking at the bookmark it’s all about self healing, it hit me so hard I had a little cry💪 I have been thinking for days I need to go buy myself a bookmark and stop using random scraps of paper. It seems Ryan heard my message!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. I do believe that we get little signs all the time - just most of the time we don't see them. I am very happy that you are taking care of yourself!

well said, well emoji

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy, those are called Bitmoji’s really easy to make some custom graphics with them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so happy to hear of your improving health! Congratulations on this step in a healthier you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your enthusiasm in this post makes me want to do better myself! :) I'm trying, but, small steps.
I also need to get on that leaderboard too!! 🏅🏃🏅 (aaaaaand I also need to remember to turn the app on each day, woops, haha!!)

 


Shake your way over to today's prompt and stir up some words!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83