Prompt of the day “Soundcheck” - Mobile Vlogging Audio Intricacies 🗣

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-soundcheck-mobile-vlogging-audio-intricacies-lko6gw4x-1546725231607.jpg

When using only a mobile device to put together a “talking head” video often you will find many intricacies in the editing process to get the highest quality possible.

I typically shoot for a high-quality sound more then I do a high-resolution video, even when using my GoPro I only record at 720p. I focus more on environmental sounds and background noises then anything other then trying to make certain I am at least visible in the video.

My trick for a “soundcheck” is done during my first step of editing, while trimming my clips with iMovie. I use max volume on my iPhone 6s and adjust each clip to the maximum volume before it starts to distort on the internal speaker, usually about 300-400% will do.

Now with the audio boosted I can simply select my clips with Quik and allow the software to do its auto editing magic! My voice will be loud enough to hear over the music with the audio mixing setting and using audio boost setting any music will be dropped to background noise levels muffling any background noises while also making my voice predominant and clear.

Since it’s pretty well just “talking head” videos I put together the clarity of my voice is the priority!

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I agree in 100%! Speaking with audio is more important than visualization. I use the boy microphone phone by mm15 and edit it in the kinemaster phone.😀 So everything is mobile with the important addition of a microphone😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I’d love to have a microphone, most likely invest in one for the GoPro rather then my iPhone. Same here everything mobile, I’m set for the opportunity to travel vlog 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not watching many movies now with my wifi issues in a crisis, but I almost never "watch" anyway. I listen and normally do not even have the visual on the screen. I do not like people starting at me!

I have not had tv in 25 years and never watched much anyway. If the words do not come through clearly in a video - I'm out!

You are so far over my technical head it is unreal. I feel like I should give up on this video thing.

I see you are not using the tags, but are we still doing #zap? There's one for you if we are :)

Yea internet issues makes the whole thing challenging, I just don’t have enough data to watch videos so I’m limited to the few hours I’m awake at home 😔 but typically like you I’m just listening anyways. Pull out my iPad and play while replying to comments then resteem and go back to comment with Partiko on my iPhone is the usual practice.

Me ahead LMAO I just make things work is all, has taken a year of trial and error to figure out some very simple ideas 🤦‍♂️ basically understanding that everything can be done in steps when it comes to editing make all the difference.

I believe the tags are meant for videos only but no I haven’t really used them, I got lost in the change and well if I followed the rules I wouldn’t be allowed to post anymore videos 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol - Yes, this is a whole new world. Trying to get my mojo back and stay out of the weeds...

I just keep trucking straight through them 🤦‍♂️ can be rough but I get there eventually

Just remember doubt is all in your mind, it can posses us if we allow it or it can be the encouragement to proceed towards accomplishment 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Soundcheck... Soundcheck...
I am not quite sure I understand what you did... But when I need to do a video and need help, I know who to ask... 😁

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 443: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: apple.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

One, Two... One, Two...

Yea if you ever need help I can usually come up with something 💪

Always appreciate the prompt delivery, it’s a pleasure to write with you guys 😎

Thanks for stopping in 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Name That Tune!

“Cause I've built my life around you”
First to answer gets a 💯 vote from me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75