Prompt of the day “Sleeve” - Every Tool Has A Function

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-sleeve--every-tool-has-a-function-jyf0kaya-1544849998938.png

When things get dirty you gotta “roll up your sleeves” and get the job done but have you ever really thought about what that saying is referring to?

The sleeve is something needed for keeping warm but at the point it gets in the way we can simply move it aside to stop from getting it dirty. When the job is completed you can simply roll it back down and carry along without needing to worry about smearing that “dirt” everywhere you go.

I see this as a metaphor for using the correct tool on the job, don’t want to get a tool for clean purposes “dirty”.

Our tech guys within #OneLoveDTube are great at what they do but they have said that since I have a nac for getting noticed and a way of encapsulating promotion with meaning into what I do the promotion and marketing is essentially up to me.

I’m totally ok with that since I enjoy talking so much and promoting what I am apart of it just works perfectly into what I wish to create anyways.

Every tool has a function, make use of it in the best means possible. Don’t ask people to extend themselves to far rather let them focus on what they are good at and search for the right tool for the job at hand!

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

9E3F78D9-E904-4750-B969-16E981BB6406.png

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

9DD9DB58-34BB-4776-B02C-C6E532BEB3C6.jpeg

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Check Out My “Ask Me Anything Contest” And Win @SteemBasicIncome

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am glad that you are part of the Freewriters!! (and I am thinking to start the project we talked about in January)

Sounds like a plan! I think the down period after the holidays is a good place to start something fresh up.

Stoked to hear your ideas, I have a few of my own for rewards and I’m hoping to draw in further support to make it something worth talking about.

Proud to be apart of the @FreeWriteHouse, It has been both rewarding for my creation and a challenge for my ability to do as I do and help a project I am involved with prosper.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've wondered several time what kind of a guy you are, almost everything you touch becomes gold. Can you teach me how you do it.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

Am sure you wanna try it single
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-single-prompt-option
...
..
Or possibly wanna go pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
..
.

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m a good hearted man that enjoys extorting the system for the benefit of others, straight to the point. Everything I touch is gold because I put my 💯 into it and back up my cause with as much self promotion as I can which translates into promotion for what I’m involved with!

Simply put I’m proud to support and not ashamed of playing the game harder than others 💪

Thanks for the prompt reminder bro!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I can teach but I leave a pretty good example behind me for anyone to follow, easiest explanation is regular self boosting gets attention and promotion of dapps and projects on the chain is well received 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🤦‍♂️ I can’t believe I missed the Easter egg 🤦‍♂️ I was going to skip the last one in there but missed the deadline 😝 lost at my own game!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol no worries! See you next time!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will have to play smarter next time, gather all 10 create a post for each but not publish then strategically wait it out and fire for the grand prize to steal the show! 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Always appreciated 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71