Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win @SteemBasicIncome - Dragging You Up With Me Week #15

in #contest6 years ago

How Do You Participate? Simple, Ask Me Anything!

Seriously ask me anything, the best 3 questions win SBI! I will decide based on which questions are the most insightful, intriguing, hardest to answer, or add the most value back to the platform. The deeper the rabbit hole you send me down to give an answer the more likely you are to win.

I will reply to all questions and upvote those that qualify, can’t wait to see what is asked this week! Don’t forget to follow the rule, there is only one!

Only One Rule!!!

  1. Ask your question using the @Partiko Mobile App all others do not qualify for entry.
  • Upvote & Resteem greatly appreciated for visibility but not mandatory.
  • One question per person, only your first question will be considered.
  • May include finer details for specification of my answer.

The more difficult/insightful/inspirational of a question the better your chances of winning(possibly the longer it will take me to answer also, please be patient) which will be decided 5 days from posting. I will upvote and reply to all qualifying questions as soon as I can and possibly not in order.

Best Questions Win @SteemBasicIncome Shares

Last Weeks Winners

Each week I will post a @DTube video announcing the winners, answering the top 3 questions with shoutouts for those contestants then restarting the weekly contest with another @Partiko post. Follow me now and watch for the “Dragging You Up With Me Week #14” winners announcement.

For a complete listing of questions and answers from last week please Check My Previous Post Week #14 Here

Partiko Mobile App - Simply Beautiful Steem

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

This Contest Sponsored By @Partiko

Thank you for the sponsorship of this contest which gives me the opportunity to promote your wonderful mobile application while simultaneously giving back to the community in the name of blockchain interaction!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Is there something you have been wondering about? This is your chance to get an answer and possibly win just for participating.

Let The Questions Begin!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Do you consider yourself successful here in steemit?? 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hell yeah he is, success is his middle name, he's a rocker! 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Just another one of those block rocking beats!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most definitely I do, I am founder of #OneLoveDTube and @Partiko Partner ... says a lot about what I consider success!

I have found a therapeutic release through my creations which relates to my own well being which I consider my biggest accomplishment here on Steemit as it relates to my day to day life!

Even just taking on recording vlogs and video editing I consider a success as I have discovered a passion I had not previously known.

I can thank all of you, every last one of yea, for my success here as through your support I have found my way 👍

Thank you for participating.

Posted using Partiko iOS

From the slogan:

Proof Of Brain! The Future Of Social Media, It's Here!

How is that a psychological operation?

operation.jpg
Posted using Partiko iOS

In the act of saying “proof of brain” it’s implied without action your brainless?

Using our desire to feel importance or intellectual against us I would assume is what your getting at.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good answer:

"Using our desire to feel importance or intellectual against us"

could definitely be used in a psychological operation.

Thank You

Eve

Am presently in a project to use poultry waste as biogas for fuel.

And my question is.

How many poultry birds will give you 300kg of poultry waste in a day.

Posted using Partiko Android

According to

“Manure quantity and characteristics are influenced by the spe- cies, age, diet and health of the birds and by farm management practices. Estimates of the manure excreted by 1 000 birds per day (based on average daily live weights during the birds’ produc- tion cycle) are approximately 120 kg for layer chickens, 80 kg for meat chickens, 200 to 350 kg for turkeys (grower females and grower heavy males, respectively), and 150 kg for ducks (Collins et al., 1999; Williams, Barker and Sims, 1999). Extrapolations can be calculated to give general estimates for the number of birds in a given operation.”

It depends on many aspects including whether it is a layer bird or meat bird, diet and age. I’d estimate between 2500-3000 layer chickens as an example.

Posted using Partiko iOS

In Texas, only 3 birds are needed. We have really big birds in Texas 🇨🇱 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything is bigger in Texas 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm a big time handgun collector in Texas. This week's question is:

What are the handgun ownership laws in Canada?

Posted using Partiko Android

According to wiki all handguns must be registered and may not have a barrel 4.1 inch or under as this is prohibited.

Registration must be done by someone holding PAL, POL, FAC or a minors licence.

We do not have carry laws from what I have found this is heavily restricted to individuals in a line of profession that requires it such as armoured vehicle employees whom also require many hours of training. So the rule would stand 3 locks at all times, trigger lock, lockbox, locked house/car.

These laws do nothing for stopping the criminals they are aimed at, I know this first hand!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, those are pretty strict laws. I had no idea. 🤠

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, those are pretty strict laws. I had no idea. 🤠

Posted using Partiko Android

Why does music written in a minor key sound "sad" or "downbeat," while music in a major key sounds "happy" or "upbeat"?

Posted using Partiko Android

It all boils down to the third according to

The minor third is one note lower then that of a major

But why

Many great answers here but they seem to suggest it has to do with cultural bias and perception combined with dissonance, something to do with two closely spaced notes hitting our perceptions at the same time but there really is no definitive answer as each person can perceive the music differently based on their cultural preconceptions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It all boils down to the third according to

The minor third is one note lower then that of a major

But why

Many great answers here but they seem to suggest it has to do with cultural bias and perception combined with dissonance, something to do with two closely spaced notes hitting our perceptions at the same time but there really is no definitive answer as each person can perceive the music differently based on their cultural preconceptions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Much appreciated.
Thank you for taking your time.

Have a good day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you suggest me a tutorial about how Dtube world? I mean with a video or a text

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s an easy one, the boss of tutorials @joeparys

He has just about any resource you would ever need and has helped me many times!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Umm. How are you? ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m alright, struggling to get over a cold currently but still trucking along just fine.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What did you eat for lunch?

Posted using Partiko Android

I eat the same thing pretty well everyday, a fully loaded sandwich and yogurt with berries and granola. I’m a simple man and to me food is basically just energy to get through the work days.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man,I love food.
I couldn't survive without 2 good meals a day and trust me I'm a simple man too.

Only two? Lmao I need at least three!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How many members of the @onelovedtube community and name one by one ?

Posted using Partiko Android

There is no defined list and people are free to come and go as they please thus this question is a little difficult to answer! I can list the leading members but that could easily be found by joining our discord server and looking in the members list. We currently have 691 people in discord server.

If I must have an answer I would say since we aim to support and encourage all of DTube then all of DTube is apart of our community 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Proportional answer, this is fantastic,

( If I must have an answer I would say since we aim to support and encourage all of DTube then all of DTube is apart of our community ) > this is what I like.
Hopefully it will continue to support each new dtuber.

Posted using Partiko Android

What are the advantages of using Dtube instead of Youtube, assuming one has no interest in monetizing one's videos?

I have been a user of YouTube since the beginning, before it was bought out by Google, and began its long slow decline, and I'm not real enthusiastic about starting all over on a new platform and having to learn the whole thing from scratch all over again...

In short decentralization and anti-censorship.

With DTube you have the option to host your own files through IPFS allowing them to be forever playable and there is no central body to be attacked and forced to pull down your files, they would have to approach you directly possibly taking legal action if it’s such a thing as plagiarism.

You could also consider being able to hide your identity as a benefit as you do not need to verify yourself with an account through a centralize body to be able to upload.

As for learning a new platform, the only real difference is the use of our tags and the actual file hosting mechanism other than that it’s pretty well straightforward and the same.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42