Prompt of the day “Magical Realism” - Me-Squie-Be-Be Beater Dog

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-magical-realism-mesquiebebe-beater-dog-x0bmihqz-1550165002218.jpg

I decided yesterday no matter what the prompt is today I would be writing about my late puppy Meesha.

She was a good old girl and left us on a day that we will never forget, Valentine’s Day! In her old age her body started to fail her and we had to have her put down. The date that was selected was not a concern of ours at the time it was more about her quality of life.

Some people might think having to put my puppy down on Valentine’s Day would wreck it for me. Seemingly after the heartache of the loss had faded the meaning of the day has grown.

Each year I am reminded of the life we provided her, she was a rescue dog also. I am reminded of her ecstatic energy. I am reminded of her personality. I am reminded of how much she was able to endure and still remain a delightfully stupid level of happy!

She was a three legger by the time she passed, nothing slowed her down. She was hit by a car, cut open by barbed wire, had many growths, arthritis and bad hips.

Ultimately she reminds me no matter what just keep hopping along. You see it was her front leg missing which only added to her bouncy personality! She was a good old dog and taking a step back to look at her life I conclude the message of her story is of magical realism, life never gives up on living!

I will never forget me-squie-be-be beater dog!

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone 🥰

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

So sorry for your lost buddy. 🙏 He's probably chasing Maxine right now. 🐈

😉 she but yea I imagine her rolling in all the stinkiest goodness 💪 she wasn’t much of a chaser but one heck of a runner when she had all 4 legs. Meant even on 3 she out lasted most other dogs, little slower and needed help with ledges but she would get there and keep on going!

Posted using Partiko iOS

She sounds like a special dog. Kind of reminds me of Boya - or what she might have become if she had lived to grow old.

She was a very special girl, I miss her dearly. Maybe I’ll do a post of all the different names I used on her depending on the situation 😝 I could call her anything and she would listen! She did get quite old 19, long life especially since she was 3 legged and it was her back and hips that finally gave out.

1CF65FE8-B183-4CF5-87E9-08C1F00D69E0.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! 19 is a good age! I was just talking to a friend about how some dogs just are special...

It is so sweet of you to write this for Meesha. I am so touched reading your freewrite.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'double time'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks hun I miss my sweet heart, she will always be remembered 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Always appreciated 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

....nothing slowed her down. She was hit by a car, cut open by barbed wire, had many growths, arthritis and bad hips. And she was down to 3 legs!!
Thanks for sharing this - our beloved animal companions are so loyal, they will NOT LEAVE US, which forces us to have a vet put them down, and then we have that on our conscience, but the dogs/cats WILL NOT DIE on their own. They need our permission and that needle to let them go. Our Blaise died on daughter's birthday; Bailey died on Tim's birthday; we had waited until there was NO HOPE of recovery, and in hinsight, I will not wait that long again. But but but if they can still walk and eat, they still wanna be here, right? *sigh HARD decisions. Your Valentine's gal lives in our hearts too now.

Yea same here we waited far to long and will not make that decision the same again. So hard yet inevitable but still arriving as a surprise.

She was a trooper that was for sure, didn’t understand the idea of quitting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91