Prompt of the day “Excuses” - Theres A Good Reason Against Every Excuse!

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-excuses--theres-a-good-reason-against-every-excuse-f58dh1yo-1542211470995.png

I have no use for excuses,
Keep cuttin’ it loose.

I free my mind,
From the creative noose.

Putting it down,
Like Dr. Seuss.

Like my name says,
Just droppin’ a deuce.

I #freewrite,
No time to reduce.

Only five minutes,
So what’s your excuse?

Like my dad says,
He goes by moose.

Theres a good reason,
Against every excuse.

@FreeWriteHouse,
Brings the juice.

@MarianneWest,
Deserves a boost.

For her prompt, my #freewrite,
You got no excuse.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

nice rap! 😁 I failed and I have no excuse for the freewrite excuse. Other than dumb laziness.

Aha IMO laziness is just energy expelled in worry of failure 😉 I try to take that energy and apply it through creation freeing myself of that worry while making use of the energy 💪

Thanks, I didn’t intend for it to be a rap but after your comment I did try rap it!

Incase you want to watch me butcher my own rap 🤣 rap is just spoken poetry to a beat right? Maybe one day I’ll get the hang of this whole reading and speaking thing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you did a very good job... I've only tried a couple of videos so far and they do seem a bit difficult. If I want to pursue it I think I'm going to invest in a phone stand. There's quite a few inexpensive ones on the app Wish, if you're looking.

I'm home recuperating from surgery last Thursday and I'm kind of in this Zone. I thought I would be doing a lot of writing, but I'm not very comfortable although I'm not in a lot of pain it's just very mentally draining, I suppose? I did throw out a freewrite for today's prompt, the guilt and not writing was more than I could than I could bear!

I have lot of excuses..im just kidding man,
Stay blessed @d00k13

Posted using Partiko Android

Name them and I’ll name a good reason against any excuse 😉

Likewise my friend,
Stay strong and post on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that you dtubed your #freewrite yesterday, Vanilla Rice.

You have a prompt delivery from your resident mailman, click below! 💌

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-391-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-debt

Lmao thanks dude just completed my free write now 💪

I showed that video to a coworker, she was smiling speechless 😶 talk about embarrassing 🤪 ahh well each step is towards bettering myself and my creations!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86