Prompt of the day “Double Time” - I Know It From My Grandfather But I’m The...

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-double-time-i-know-it-from-my-grandfather-but-im-the-jvywzmlu-1550285386172.jpg

The command of swift movement originated in my existence from Doug, my grandfather on my dads side. He was a military man and would use it on my father, my grandfather was a stern man but very warm. My father in turn used it on me as an exaggerated “hurry up, I’m not waiting!”

I knew “double time” really meant “get your ass in gear” and “quit fucking doddling” with reprimand for not complying. My father has many of stories about it he is more than happy to speak about to whom ever will listen 🤦‍♂️

I use “double time” on Jerry, it’s his trigger for run ahead. I have changed the negative aspects of its relation in my life into a freeing nature in its use for my dog. Restructuring a previously negative reinforcement into a positive one.

Now when said it’s not from a place of frustration or irritation instead it is permission to run free. Its permission to run ahead and do his thing, cross the road, break a heel, be independent. A positive affirmation for him to be his own dog until told otherwise!

I know it from my grandfather but I’m the first generation to do right with it’s use.

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ol school parenting
During the Kids should be seen and not heard era
I am thinking there is still a lot to that today...
Parents unable to handle their frustrations ...
Great that you've turned it around to be positive ;D

Yea definitely is from that old school era ... really proud of that change in use. Not sure I’d be a “good” parent but I’m definitely not repeating those same mistakes that’s a start right?

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a great life story to use as an example.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend fit really well with my thinking today about how Jerry has come so far since we first adopted him.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank goodness, my own understanding of double time coincide with yours.

Yeah, I mean to be faster in doing thing.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Going single with this.
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
You wanna try the pro version?
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a lovely and a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah buddy that’s the military use of the term, thank you for the delivery!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh. i guess your father would have experience some millitary discipline from your grandfather

Most definitely as did I call mom you can get that belt off so quick you couldn’t even turn around and run away!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that you were able to take a negative trigger and turn it into a positive!! Way to go!

You know it’s strange, wasn’t something I did consciously for my own behalf but for the sake of the meaning for my dog and his aggressive side. I suppose the outcome is to way effective!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Sweet 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43