Prompt of the day “Discord” - If It Wasn’t For Community I Would Not Have Found My Way

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I knew the moment I saw this prompt it was the one for me, quite a wide array of the weekend selection but this one stood out. I have yet to participate in the real weekend challenge maybe on my next weekend off I’ll give it a go.

When I was new to Steemit I really didn’t know where to start, it wasn’t until running across a @minnowsupport project post I was introduced to the Discord communities on here. From there the ball was rolling, I learned quickly about the semi requirement of writing an #introducemyself post for verification type purposes. That was the beginning of my therapeutic journey discovering what writing was all about, how I can really poor my heart and soul into the words I put down.

Anytime I felt as if I needed to search for ideas just simply scanning through all the various community discord’s I am apart of will spark some inspiration. At one point I spent very little time interacting on the blockchain, for that matter I was so encouraged by the discord communities I wanted to start my own. It was shortly after starting vlogging I connected with @DNews and the #OneLoveDTube community was born.

I really just wanted to try talk a little more freely with some of the creators I was following maybe learn some tips and tricks from them. It didn’t take long before I realized that’s what many people are searching for when just starting out on DTube, guidance and encouragement. @DNews was like a mentor to me right of the bat thus the community took on those same characteristics, a place to start from or even fall back too.

The community #OneLoveDTube is apart of my blockchain legacy as much as my own therapeutic growth, they go hand in hand. As I grow I pass on any knowledge I learn to the community so hopefully someone can learn from my examples, the underlying message “if I can do it so can you!” will always ring true for how I view everyone faced with the challenge. It’s a mind over matter type thing and when I first started vlogging my mind was very chaotic. Now I pay respect back to the community which helped me to overcome that hard time in my life.

If you read this #OneLoveDTube community members know that you have all been apart of my healing in some shape or form and I will never forget it! From @Reseller being the one to seriously start our curation efforts and put together our logo to @Alphasteem searching to improve her creations, I have gained so much from all of you.

I am confident on camera now where I was not prior. I have realized I can help people with their creations in the same way you have all helped me such as @KawaiiCrush and her daughter @GirlyGamer I am proud to see you girls succeed.

As I stated from the beginning, “We Will Get There Together” and that “we” included my own personal growth. For that I cannot even begin to thank you all enough!

Prompt of the day by @MarianneWest, 5-minute #freewrite

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this heart's sharing. So beautiful. I am so proud of you and onelovedtube you have given birth to.

I am not always active on discord due to my life's challenges but I will always be on the look out. Hop in and scroll the conversation to see how is everyone.

I love the slogan 'we will get there together.'

Because alone we have achieve little, together we can achieve more. My motto of life.

I always enjoyed reading your freewrite.

This one must resteem.

Thanks my dear, it’s all just something I know to be true deep down. One day I’ll look back at all this and have an amazing set of memoirs to compile into a novel as @DNews has hinted to me 😉. “Digesting @D00k13” I’ll call it, will be a best seller I bet 😝.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was also lost and took me a long time to get on Discord
And it was my 13 year old who explained what it was
He saw me trying to navigate my way around Discord and asked me how come I was there
And that's when I found out Discord wasn't exclusive to steemit
It has been a journey and a lot of it thanks to things I have learnt through the communities on Discord
I have only now started my journey seriously on DTube and happy to know that OneLoveDTube is a community to be a part of
Thank you so much for sharing your journey with us :D

Yea I started on discord with PokémonGo, wasn’t until about a month into my journey on Steemit I found out about all the discord communities myself. Definitely made the difference in finding the guidance I needed to start moving forward with growing my account.

I’m glad you have found the necessary tools to help on your journey 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lucky you! You got your way through your dedication.

Posted using Partiko Android

That I did! Very lucky me ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.57% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I can feel this. Community plays an important role in keeping us going on here in Steemit and Discord is mostly where the community gather and chat most.

Thank you for freewriting with us! I know I am one day late. So most of you should have written for the Sunday prompt. So I will not drop the Sunday prompt here this time. It's been a great time here attending the Steemfest 3 in Krakow. Because of the time different, my posting timing is a bit mess up and we have been wandering around as tourists since the SF3 officially ended last night. But all this will be back into their right order after the Thursday night when I am back home.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43