You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 424: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: profit

in #freewrite6 years ago
Sort:  

Dang. Just left - no- tried to leave you a long message and apparently, I wasn’t signed in to Steemit and it all disappeared. Basically, I don’t like flagging and the energy spend on that is taking away from supporting someone who does good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Completely agree yet without a policing force we would see swarms of people ready to loot that previously the thought would never have crossed their minds.

I don’t like doing it either thus I made a video stating I may be flagging you but if corrective actions are taken within your creation my support will continue, essentially if he keeps up the reposting of same videos over and over I will have to pull back my support along with any from the #OneLoveDTube community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If people spam - they don't get any support from me. I will not vote for them and I have a little post prepared with some posts that are helpful for people that might spam because they don't know better.
One time, benefit of the doubt - second time, for sure no support.

it might be more impactful to warn people who support that kind of behavior. And then, there are those that have multiple accounts with be SP and all they do is vote for themselves. And nobody does anything because they can destroy any of us small fish in one swift move...

anyways, my time on here is limited and I don't want to waste my time dancing with spammers LOL

Yup problems of an incentivized engagement platform, sometimes I wonder if this was the root “social experiment” behind the main idea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anytime, people can gain money, there will be spammers. but that is so everywhere. I am getting so many phone calls every day of people trying to steal my info LOL . That is why I only answer calls from people I know.... and even then, you have to be careful that someone didn't mirror the number...

Anyway, they are around and I like to ignore them . And we had lots of experiments which have shown clearly that people are greedy for the most part and power hungry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45