Prompt of the day “Profit” - Flagging Rewards?

in #flagging5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-profit--flagging-rewards-yxpmzy57-1545149569635.png

Today I seen a project in action that brings profit from the situation you wouldn’t normally considered to be profitable. Seems like a great idea, it is a great idea!

How many of us want to gain a profit from a situation that previously would cost us something while proving our commitment at the same time?

Talking about flagging, every 💯 percent flag takes away from your resources on your account the same way as a 💯 percent up vote except the big difference being you don’t earn any curation rewards.

With @steemflagrewards you can earn something from your efforts in helping to clean the blockchain! I believe we all need to take part in this when we stumble across a situation which calls for it.

It works with a system of upvotes in return for those flagging content and leaving a comment tagging the project, I’ll admit I tend to turn a blind eye but it seems I have supported a spammer recently so this must change!

I will be looking into this project and also the one by @runicar, similar idea but I’m not sure the details as of yet, seeing how I may participate in a way that will not be detrimental to my own resources.

I would like to see an automated system but currently it seems the only option is manual participation and well I could do one 💯 downvote a day without being set back to much.

Beware, the @D00k13 is about to drop!

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

9DD9DB58-34BB-4776-B02C-C6E532BEB3C6.jpeg

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Check Out My “Ask Me Anything Contest” And Win @SteemBasicIncome

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am part of @steemflagrewards and help when there is spare VP to do so. Sure you get back your vote value (only if it's over a 2c vote...think that number is correct), but that isn't the main reason to do it. I try to look for those posting stolen content or those using massive voting rings which all have free delegations from steemit as they are new accounts. They tend to be my targets as I don't like scammers getting rewarded.

Thank you for doing your part!

We currently have a movement against reposts or plagiarized content on DTube so a little incentive to get people on board never hurts! I just view a flag as waisted opportunity to reward someone but in this case that same someone is now abusing my support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just view a flag as waisted opportunity to reward someone

This is always my biggest issue too, but without the flags these people run wild. I have seen multiple accounts switch over to powerdown and leave steemit that were posting stolen content repeatedly once they were caught and they couldn't make rewards anymore.

Yup greed has a way of working itself out, in these cases it’s worked out by the negative attention they accumulate. Like a business and the employees embezzling the money needed for the company to thrive it can only last so long before it reaches bankruptcy, actions must be taken beforehand!

Posted using Partiko iOS

As a side note I'm also working on the other side of things and trying to reward good content producers who are new. I think the carrot is a great way to reward newer steemians who are creating original content. So I'm giving away 50sp Delegations to help with the RC issue many of them face.

Likewise I try delegate to support people on their journeys, it’s extremely sad that the RC issue has not been resolved.

I have also been trying to swing the @OneLoveDTube trail around to those just starting out on DTube whom start off with higher quality works. I know first hand how hard it can be with posting 20ish videos before getting any response.

It will take many efforts like ours to keep this platform flourishing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep paying it forward and the platform as a whole will be much better off in the future. Haven't ventured onto Dtube yet, but have considered it. I'm just not a huge fan of consuming content in video form...so much slower then just reading. But I get that others prefer it, so remembering that it's not all about my preferences is important.

Always trying to my friend, I know what you mean about time consuming trying to watch videos... also eats a lot of data... I enjoy the creation and supporting other creators so it kinda went hand in hand with starting the One Love DTube community though it is a lot of work. Now if we could get background playback and video downloads going for DTube that would be a huge step in the right direction 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Are you talking about reposting your old content from yt? I'm doing some of that and want to do more.

For the new ones, I'm uploading privately to yt and then downloading the smaller file back for dtube, Then the day after I post here I go publish the same thing on you tube with marketing message - (This video was originally posted to dtube, where video creators like me get paid real money for their original content)

So had in the back of my mind to unpublish the old one on yt and then republish the new dtube version in a similar manner.

I've never flagged anyone and rarely see anything I want to flag. Those I do not think should be here, I send steemcleaners a report. Maybe 1-2 times a month.

This was a response to someone reposting the same video 3 times in multiple situations.

As for the YouTube videos if it’s your content your fine doing it how ever you please, just not stolen content which I doubt you would do!

I don’t often run across anything I wish to flag either but I also recognize the ability to do so is built into the system for a reason. Only when it affects me directly do I feel a need to flag and in this situation I am one of the people that encouraged him to try upload a video in the first place to now find out that he’s abusing it and my support.

This is kind of a warning to others not to abuse my support as I do, like everyone else, have a dark side!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed a worthy endeavour. Keeping the blockchain free from
scammers and spammers.
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with the mighty Marianne’s word of the day: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-425-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-our-greatest-journey

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you my friend 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is really a great initiative as i have also seen people using others YouTube video on there dtube uploads and that need to be stopped.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59