#Freewrite day 69

in #freewrite7 years ago

I felt a tapping on my shoulder and heard a familiar voice, "We have to go now."
"What?" was my sleepy, muffled reply. My mind was a bit fuzzy, a bit confused, I must have dozed off. Had it been 6 hours already? I looked around and saw...actually felt the confusion that was filling the space. My confused expression must have been apparent to my friend as she placed her hands firmly on my shoulders, looked directly into my eyes and said, "They are GROUNDING us, we have to go now."
I felt a calm come over me as I realized the plane had landed, stopped, and we were all getting off...heading for the exit door.
It was time to go. Time to go and for now that was all I needed to know...it was time to go...time to go now.

Sort:  

Great work capturing that first moment of waking! Even more so if you're waking on a plane, yikes! Welcome to the freewriting group @cvmidwife!

Hi, and thanks for peeking in @brisby. This 5 minute exercise was my first one. I will be joining in on this fun regularly now :)

Oops! I went to upvote your comment and accidentally upvoted my own comment. 😓 (That will teach me to stay signed in...)
I'm glad that you enjoyed it and look forward to reading of your stories! Have a great day!

Congratulations @cvmidwife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oooh, good anticipation started here. I like it!

Thanks @Byn, with pen/paper I laughed out loud at how short it was once I typed it. I was surprised how little i actually had written in 5 minutes. I think this will be super fun to do daily and get my 'gray matter' stimulated a bit~~giggles :)

It was a shock to me with my first one as well. Short stories were always so hard for me, but since starting the freewrites, I LOVE them. This challenge has been amazing at inspiring me to write new things.

I love it!! so glad you are writing with us!! Hope you will become one of our regulars. I think you will love the community!
Next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-70-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

The Freewrite is so fun and so non-intimidating...count me in!!! :)

this was wonderful!!! FAB first #freewrite!

Thanks, like I replied above it surprised me how little I actually wrote in 5 minutes, LOL! I find myself looking forward to whatever the prompt is today...on my way to find it right now :)

Now I want to know what your destination is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52