You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet Like Honey: Freewrite Erotica (5 Minute Freewrite, Prompt: Syrup)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

;3 Excellent tale-telling technique. I love the aesthetics of your narration and the way you easily evoke what you want to evoke. I got a little confused near the end, in the last paragraph and had to reread it a few times to understand, though. You mistyped "his" as "him" (weight).


This part leaves me in a cliffhanger.

thinking that it was finally time

Does he take her in the end or does he for some reason leave her? (This last part is more like my stories where I tend to ridicule the normal flow).


I loved your freewrite. :) I haven't done mine. Maybe I'll do it later. I already made a post for today, but does that matter? You make plenty of posts a day and you're doing relatively well. :P I'm still not accustomed to the posting rhythm on Steemit.

Sort:  

I never know what I'm going to write until I write it... so that pretty much means that whenever there is a cliff hanger in my writing, I have no idea what happens next until I write it :)

Thanks for the edit. I don't generally edit or even reread my freewrites before I post them, other than obvious typos, so I definitely just missed that one!

You can write more than one post a day. I usually only do one a day, but I've done three a day before. I don't worry about it too much, as long as I'm posting at least once a day, that works for me. If I get particularly chatty, I'll post more, but usually I just write posts on googledocs and save them for a day that I'm not inspired... which hasn't happened too often, but I'm determined to be consistent with my goal of one a day!

I'm not sure I know much more than you! I know there are things that I should probably be doing (like sticking with one niche!) but I'm just not interested in doing that as of yet!

Thanks again for the edit. I wouldn't have noticed it!

sticking with one niche

I've read this a few times and it slightly concerns me. People had congratulated me before for finding a niche so quickly, for sticking to it and being good at it. I then "violated" that niche by posting about other stuff, lol, like the separators and probably a tutorial that I'm going to post, and the song post.

I don't quite understand the purpose of it. Is it for the readers? Like "I'm not going to follow this person because only one in four are posts that I actually want to read". Or is it something else? This is one of the things that confuse me the most.

I suppose it does make sense in the general blogging world. People who follow you because you (for instance) always post awesome healthy recipes might not want to be bothered when you post vacation photos or suddenly post dessert recipes.

BUT that being said, I'd rather follow someone and get to know the different facets of them, their lives, etc. I have tried the "niche" blogging many times and I always ALWAYS end up failing after 3-6 months because I'm BORED with writing about the same old things. I like to keep things open.

In my opinion, I'd rather read things from people that I feel are more than one dimensional. Like... a friendship, I suppose. I mean we don't get together with friends and ONLY talk about one thing all the time, right? I like my blogging to be more reflective of the varied person that I am rather than just be about something that is just one part of me.

That sounds a lot like what I want to do :) In a sense I want to be able to post my mind out. It's hard at the same time because I'm not only a bit shy but I don't think that many of my thoughts are convenient for an audience. I still filter them and draw some acceptable limits to them before I post them and everything is ok.

I'll be trying to see it that way more! I've been tying myself too much to the standards of my niche or the "promise" that I feel that I make every time that I post something (the promise that I'll post more like that, or that I'll make a series in that style to fulfill my readers' desires).

Although, at the same time, if I could better gauge my readers' desires, I feel like I would try to please them more instead of bribing myself with self-satisfaction in order to post more about random stuff. I selfishly wish to amass a big following to ensure my long-term success. (Not uncommon, but it seems like there's an unspoken rule on Steemit, when talking about our desires for proper appreciation/monetization, to avoid making eye contact and keeping it all casual).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59