You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empty Chair #1- (5 minute freewrite challenge) [Prompt: hardboiled minds]

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Good luck guys with that 5 min freewrite. @mariannewest is one of the nicest, most supportive people I met on Steemit.
BTW, your @ebitularmbert is a good story, I guess I would write something with alike theme for that title too. Empty chair brings to mind someone who used to be with us and is not anymore...

Sort:  

True. Here in a class re-union, there in a family anniversary!

Here in a memorable trip, there in a celebrated event!

Here in a family dining table, there in a work cafeteria..

.....after some while in our lives, (all of us) we have to live with the reality of an empty chair!

It is a theme as wide as any theme can possibly be, not least because it speaks from, and to our life's histories.

Yes, it is...
And I am sure your story will do great in that contest!

I hope the same, rest assured, nonetheless, i am having fun. I saw today's prompt just about 30 minutes after @mariannewest posted it, but my bandwidth was down. Its up now, an i can respond to all these sincere welcomes by all freewriters!

I have also just penned another freewrite. Its fun. I assure you. Thanks

Thank you for the heads up, going there to read it now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38