You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Sugar Bowl

in #freewrite6 years ago

Such a sweet, touching story! I, too, didn't have much of a relationship with my grandparents. My paternal grandfather died before I was born and his wife, my Avo, wasn't very open or affectionate. My other set of grands lived overseas so I only saw them twice. I'm a bit jelly of Joel Too!

Great writing!

Sort:  

Thanks, @crowbarmama! When I was young I told myself one day when I have my own little family, I want to make sure that my children have a good relationship with their grandparents from both side of the family. I'm glad my husband and I feel the same way in this. I'm all the more glad my parents and his parents are still around to enjoy their grandchildren.

Thanks for dropping by, see you around ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54