"Apricot" #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

"Apricot" #freewrite

Hello, there, Apricot. For five minutes, I will consider you in the manner of a Ken Nordine color jazz poem. Beat!

Apricot: Needs no introduction, since its name and color are eponymous. Not like the haricot who requires a "Vert".

Apricot is sweet as a peach, only with more backtalk.

Apricot makes me wonder if we should call the whole thing off. You say ape-ricot, I say ah-pricot.

Why, Apricot, do they dry you?
I once fed dried apricots to a bison, one at a time placing them like wafers onto his colossal tongue.

Even your stones are amazing ground into a bracing exfoliant for a spa day.

Apricot: This is how to put some fuzz on your navel.

Thanks to @mariannewest for this opportunity to participate in her daily #freewrite challenge. I had fun with this one. Here is a link to her prompt today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-14-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-apricot

And here is a link to the fabulous Ken Nordine's album, "Colors". My apricot offering is certainly humble compared to his amazing jazz poetry inspiration.

Sort:  

So fun!! Love it! And thanks for the video. Between and @improv I am getting my morning dose of great listening and watching :)

Thanks. I will have to check out @improv too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94