Sort:  

It actually hurts my head sometimes when I think about the scale of the universe and the distances involved. Light is the fastest thing we know about, and it takes it 1/7 of a second to travel around the earth.. That same light would take 4.243 years to reach our closest star (discounting the sun) and 70,000 years to reach the closest galaxy to the milkyway, and it is estimated that there are at least one hundred billion galaxies in the known universe!! I can fathom all of this, the thing I have difficulty excepting is the point of singularity theory which says that all mass in the universe started in an almost infidelity dense impossibly small point of singularity.. That's when my head starts to hurt :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69