Day 123: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: fumigate

in #freewrite6 years ago

rose-red-blossom-bloom-53141.jpeg

Fumigate, fumigate I must fumigate or I will be late! Late for what you might ask? WHy late for a very important date of course.. and what do you need to fumigate? My house has load of mice and rats. But don’t you have any cats? Well yes I had some cats you see but my date doesnt like cats. So now I have a problem with these rats and mice! Oh dear that surely doesn't sound very nice!...Not very nice at all I was very attached to my 3 cats and now I have no cats, a house full of rats and mice and date tomorrow. Oh dear that must fill you with sorrow.. I know what to do I'll take my date to the movies instead - and when we get back the mice and rats will be dead! Before the movie I came clean to my date telling her I had rats and mice at mine. She was very good about it and didn't whine, and then we went and drunk some wine!

Thought id try something different with more of a poetry type piece today.. Let me know how I got on!

Sort:  

Good job!! I love how you were able to take this 5 minute freewrite and put it in poetic form. Loved it!

Thanks so much :) I wanted to try something different this time

It's a good write . You added up many points and hadn't stayed away from the original topic . keep up the good work

Awesome thanks.

It just cries to be read out loud and one line works into the next - I love it!! Well done :)

Thanks so much!

you need photo's now!! GREAT happy sounding story!! I loved it!

Nice job! Glad the girl understood ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56