You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Corners, a Chibera story -5minutefreewrite Comedy Open Mic Round 32

in #freewrite6 years ago

I had to go look up the contest.
I just don't know enough about the @chibera world just yet, to really get into a storyline. You and @ecoinstant really seem to be into it, so I sure it has got to be a good bit of fun.
Dude that would be awesome, 30 from curie, 40 from chibera then whatever the open mic is... Now you just need another whale vote or two.

Sort:  

Right? But the trick about chibera is, they haven't really released any information on it, except for what it says in the contest posting. We're just writing what we, perhaps, want to be true. So go ahead and write!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that explains why I'm flip'n confused. I've read 4 or 5 peoples stories and posts on it and there was a bunch of stuff that just didn't line up so I was thinking there was at least a world outline/map/general story somewhere that I was missing...
Well, I have an idea but not sure I can get to it before the 27th. I'm trying to close out a few jobs and just get to this stuff in spurts when I need a couple minutes. (dang I'm full of excuses, I guess you make time for what you really want to do....) I guess I just guilted myself into it....

Well yay then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I've read all the stories, too, and people put all kinds of flavor on them. I like this idea of the world tree as a famous bit of a mystery to the world's inhabitants, especially since it's such a central figure, but lots of other folks seem to be treating it as a mundane, if magical local phenomenon. Or perhaps they are exploring Chibera as visitors from our world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42