Freewrite | Prompt : Grocery List

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

47652a60e679366aa863d369947ddb76.jpg
Image Source

Grocery Boy

By: @christyn


As I was checking my grocery list, I saw a young boy about 10 years old wearing loose white t-shirt coming inside the grocery area. He looked pale and hungry.

I watched him more and was surprised that he didn't have a company. Ohhh, I sighed! He might be lost or his parents have lost him.

I followed him, he seemed to be looking for someone. I told myself to check on him and would just pay my grocery if he found his parents.

But, I was shocked when he got a box of milk from the display and hid it inside his loose tshirt. I said to myself that it was already very wrong. I called him, but he ran away. But I was happy my mother was on the other end to help. She gave the boy a money to pay for that milk.


Questions:

  1. Why did the boy steal milk?
  2. Where are his parents?
  3. Did my mother do the right thing?

Logopit_1520179937546.jpg

Sort:  

Good questions... a boy is always a boy however. I would focus on question number 2.

The Old Steemian’s Home everyone is under the attack of infamous masonic Port-a-potties. They have been sent from their lord, the evil Hairy Potty, to destroy the creativity of this community! Will you help the Home to resist the siege and fight back? Here are our weapons!

Thanks! I do agree that a boy will always be a boy 👦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46