My First 5 Minute Freewrite - The goat ate all my grasssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I've been watching this 5 minute freewriting by @mariannewest discovering it first from @arbitrarykitten, got interested in it and finally decided to try it out. Kinda felt rusty on this first prompt but let's hope I'll get my writing going when I do these more.

Prompt: The goat ate my


The goat ate all my grass. I was disappointed for it wasn't any kind of grass but the grass. I sighed and looked my stoned goat who then after proceeded to climb on top of my house to fall down to the trampoline, being like a crazy goat from the "Goat Simulator". For its worth at least I had a couple of cheese balls from its milk but ain't those worth anything when my neighbors see this and fear that they will be contaminated by the same decease of craziness.
I wonder why we don't have psychiatrists for animals too...

Sort:  

hahaha - poor stoned goat!! So glad you decided to give this a try. And yes, if you keep going, you might surprise yourself where your freewrites are taking you!!
Today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-42-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-black

I think, you should then continue to take milk from that stoned goat and make stoned cheese balls. 😁

"Trippin balls" gets a whole new meaning then 😂

Hahahaha 😂🤣

Goats will eat about anything from the cash in your wallet to the cash crop hidden among your stuff. I've seen drunk cows, drunk dogs, I've heard a story about a drunk goat, and I've seen one stoned bird. So I can easily picture this happening.

All kind of weird stuff that the animals do... 😂

Hahaha! It took me a second to get it :) I'm a little slow. I think you're writing is just fine. This challenge is definitely helping me get better and get more practice without overthinking it. Good luck to you!

Thank you @byn for checking. I'm sure doing this is beneficial for any aspiring writer.

A friend of mine has a cat with the habit of eating the leaves of his plant. THAT plant. Very funny and original first freewrite!

Thank you @f3nix, didn't expect such good recieiving already!

Lol, that cat of the friend of yours, hillarious ;D

wahahahah I was laughing so hard on this one.

Haha, good thing you liked it :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43