5 Minute Freewrite - The Best Cake

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

You guys always provide me with great comments and I spent a long time answering yesterday's comments and rambling about my current situation. You deserve a big THANK YOU for that.

Anyway, today's prompt: frosting a cake


Source
Mmm...

First thing I think is the Daim cake because a) it's gluten free b) it's stored in a freezer so frosted it is. Not necessarily does it have frost on it but anyway. That's damn good cake btw. So, I'm thinking what "deeper meaning" I can bring from all this other than I like that fucking cake. Sometimes you want to dig but if there's nothing to dig, why bother. Maybe cake's don't provide wisdom in any form; they're just cake! Nah, I'm sure there would pop-up something interesting if I googled "the philosophy of cakes". "The metaphysical evaluation of cake as a means of evaluating the manifestation of human satisfaction-principle."

This weekend I was in my grandparents gold wedding and there was a big original non-gluten free cake from which only half was eaten. Meanwhile I got only a single peace of some gluten free cake. The big one was wasted because I couldn't help with it ;(


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:

Sort:  

That Daim cake looks like the one we get in Ikea here in Ireland... If it;s the same it's Daim good

....drum roll.... and the prize for the worst pun EVER goes to Ablaze 🔥

Lol, great pun my friend 😄

That looks delicious. And hey, who doesn't like cake?

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt today so here ya go: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-145-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-deodorize

Thank you for the link!

that cake does look good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66